Carteret County Beaufort Airport Airplane

Our Board

Our Board of Directors are appointed from among Carteret County residents by our County Commissioners. Board members are responsible for advising the fiscal and operational aspects of the Michael J. Smith Field and working in concert with the Airport Manager and County to leverage the resource for the advancement of the Crystal Coast Region. For more information about our Board, their responsibilities, and priorities, please contact Jesse Vinson, Airport Manager.

Board Meeting Schedule

All meetings are held at the Carteret Airport Authority Administration building located 180 Airport Road, Beaufort, North Carolina. Our meetings begin at 6:00 pm unless otherwise noted. Click on a past or future meeting to see the corresponding meeting minutes and relevant board information.

Our Staff

Jesse Vinson

Airport Manager

Anthony Held

Buildings & Grounds Technician

Kristen Sanner

Airport Business Manager

Peggy Piner

Accounting Technician